IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CD burning initialization failed
Woodchuckpirate
post Sep 2 2009, 00:20
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 2-July 09
Member No.: 71153



Well I just downloaded the latest version of Foobar and the identical error arises when attempting to burn a CD.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
draco
post Sep 2 2009, 04:30
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-September 09
Member No.: 72807



Good day !

I install foobar2000 v0.9.4.3
In folder "components" put foo_boorninate.dll and after this foobar read " Failed to load DLL : foo_burninate.dll"
what me do ?
OS Windows XP pro SP2
Thanks


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Sep 2 2009, 05:35
Post #53





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



 
QUOTE (draco @ Sep 1 2009, 16:30) *
I install foobar2000 v0.9.4.3
In folder "components" put foo_boorninate.dll and after this foobar read " Failed to load DLL : foo_burninate.dll"
what me do ?

What version of foo_burninate leads to this error message?

The actual version of foo_burninate is v3.0.1 and is compatible with foobar2000 0.9.6 and newer.

It may be useful to update your foobar to v0.9.6.9 or to search an older foo_burninate which works with foobar2000 0.9.4.3


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
draco
post Sep 2 2009, 08:59
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-September 09
Member No.: 72807



Install foobar2000 v0.9.6.9
Put in folder "Components" foo_burninate.dll,restart foobar ok. without error.
Next insert in drive CD-RW disc. In foobar chosen track and click right buttom "Write Audio CD"
my disc begin erase, after erase foobar me information "Audio proces failed:Unknow error code (0xC0AA0208). if I out CD-RW from drive foobar read "No disk inserted (0xC0AA202) unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Sep 2 2009, 09:48
Post #55





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



 
QUOTE (draco @ Sep 1 2009, 20:59) *
Next insert in drive CD-RW disc. In foobar chosen track and click right buttom "Write Audio CD" my disc begin erase, after erase foobar me information "Audio proces failed:Unknow error code (0xC0AA0208). if I out CD-RW from drive foobar read "No disk inserted (0xC0AA202)   unsure.gif

You are not alone with this error code (0xC0AA0208): please read the two first pages of this thread, at least starting here.

If you don't want to read the complete two pages, you can copy the mentioned error code into the search field of your web browser and then search for it in this two pages, may be this is easier for you.

Robertina.


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
draco
post Sep 2 2009, 14:30
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-September 09
Member No.: 72807



Thank you Robertina )

This post has been edited by draco: Sep 2 2009, 14:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
goka
post Sep 4 2009, 09:14
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31-July 08
Member No.: 56517



WinXP + http://download.microsoft.com/download/4/D...SRV2003_x86.exe - No VirtualDrive

Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170A

C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\cdrom.sys
Поставщик: Microsoft Corporation
Версия файла: 5.1.2600.3126 (xpsp_sp2_qfe.070425-0225)

C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\imapi.sys
Поставщик: Microsoft Corporation
Версия файла: 5.1.2600.2714 (xpsp.050705-1524)

C:\WINDOWS\System32\Drivers\PxHelp20.sys
Поставщик: Sonic Solutions
Версия файла: 3.00.56a

C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\redbook.sys
Поставщик: Microsoft Corporation
Версия файла: 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)

C:\WINDOWS\system32\DRIVERS\SiRemFil.sys
Поставщик: Silicon Image, Inc.
Версия файла: 1, 1, 7, 0

C:\WINDOWS\system32\storprop.dll
Поставщик: Microsoft Corporation
Версия файла: 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)

CD burning initialization failed: No recording devices found sad.gif

This post has been edited by goka: Sep 4 2009, 09:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sailorh
post Sep 7 2009, 04:18
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 16-December 04
Member No.: 18704



QUOTE (tpijag @ Aug 29 2009, 18:52) *
have you the updated Image Mastering API from MS?

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/lofive...php/t72934.html

terry

EDIT

Description of foo_burninate as per wiki.

Adds support for burning audio CDs from any of supported audio formats, through context menu commands.
Operating System Support

Windows Vista SP1 and Windows 7: works out-of-the-box
Windows XP and Windows Vista SP0: IMAPIv2 redistributable package must be installed in order to use this component.


I have Windows 7 which should work "out of the box". Even still I tried to download the update but there is not one that works with Windows 7.


QUOTE (lucido @ Aug 31 2009, 03:24) *
hi
to summarize we have error 0xC0AA0208 with this drive :
NEC DVD_RW ND-3540A
NEC DVD+-RW AD-5540A
TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-L532M
NEC DVD+-RW ND-3530A
NEC ND-3550A

running : xp vista and window7


According to this site, http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc835244(VS.85).aspx

my error code 0xC0AA0208 means "The drive reported that the combination of parameters provided in the mode page for a MODE SELECT command were not supported."

I guess the NEC hardware doesn't support some parameter combination being used? I guess that is pretty vague so probably hard to troubleshoot if you don't have the drive. Has Peter seen this thread?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bound
post Sep 10 2009, 15:16
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-September 09
Member No.: 73062



Can I add my device to the list above, please? I hope it might change the situation, which seems quite "dead" to me for now.

Optiarc DVD RW AD-7200S

Yes, the same problem - 0xC0AA0208
SP3
Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sti3
post Sep 11 2009, 05:03
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 03
Member No.: 9513



I am running WinXP x64 SP2

I had to DL a special version of the libraries here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...EE-DE18DD30A61C

But I get the error message "Audio CD burning process failed: IMAPIv2 libraries not installed properly (0x80040154)"

Burner is NEC ND-2500A, fb2k is 0.9.6.8

Any help?



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Adagio
post Sep 16 2009, 00:50
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 11-February 04
Member No.: 11954



Audio CD burning process failed: Unknown error code (0xC0AA0208)

Win 7 RC
Burner is Benq DVD DD DW1640 ATA device
foobar2000 0.9.6.9
foo_burninate 3.01

This post has been edited by Adagio: Sep 16 2009, 00:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Sep 16 2009, 09:42
Post #62





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



I've heard that whoever comes to #foobar2000 with this problem might get a custom debug build of foo_burninate from Peter and possibly be the one honored for taking active role in solving the 0xC0AA0208 issue for the rest of their life. Well or just the first to know that this is some driver brokenness and it can't be helped.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Sep 16 2009, 09:43


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boyblue
post Sep 20 2009, 04:08
Post #63





Group: Banned
Posts: 44
Joined: 20-December 07
Member No.: 49710



several people are having problems with this plugin ,has anyone been able to burn with this without getting the error message? (burn failed)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Sep 20 2009, 04:19
Post #64





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



*threads merged*

Burns fine here, and for most people, apparently. Every CD burner on the alpha testers' machines work without problems. Hence Yirkha's call for someone who has this problem to volunteer some time.

Please don't start new topics when another covering the same subject already exists.

This post has been edited by shakey_snake: Sep 20 2009, 04:26


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
les9596
post Sep 29 2009, 22:40
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 09
Member No.: 73581



Hello all. I too would like to help in getting this fixed. My specs are:
XP Pro w/SP3
IMAPI installed
Burners: (Lite-On) iHAP322 9 & Memorex DVD16+/-DL4RWnD2 SCSI CdRom Device (both DVD burners)
Error: Audio CD burning process failed: IMAPIv2 libraries not installed properly (0x80040154)

Interestingly, this error is not the very first thing that "goes wrong". That would be the fact that only the Lite-On shows up in the device poplist in the Burn Audio CD dialog window.

I know nothing about IRC, but I'd be happy to learn if that's what's required. I really want foobar2000 to be my one-stop jukebox solution. It's almost there. It can play all my formats and load my iPod. All it's gotta do now is burn CDs for me.

Thanks,
Larry
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
daps
post Oct 7 2009, 05:35
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-October 09
Member No.: 73772



I am also having problems with this. I love this plugin and hope it gets fixed soon. If I can be of any help I have a NEC ND-3500AG dvd drive and would be willing to help test any fixes or anything.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucido
post Oct 7 2009, 19:32
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 25-July 09
Member No.: 71740



QUOTE (Yirkha)
Well or just the first to know that this is some driver brokenness and it can't be helped.

QUOTE (shakey_snake)
Burns fine here, and for most people, apparently. Every CD burner on the alpha testers' machines work without problems.

NEC/OPTIARC/SONY listed here seems to be OEM drives ...

no hope I think crying.gif


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
daps
post Oct 7 2009, 22:51
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-October 09
Member No.: 73772



i could even live just being able to use the old plugin that required nero. i didn't keep a back up of it though. there a chance someone could post the old plugin that required nero in the interim?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
les9596
post Oct 8 2009, 05:53
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 09
Member No.: 73581



That's an excellent idea. Can we get the old DLL back? Surely somebody must have a copy of it around somewhere.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucido
post Oct 8 2009, 08:23
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 25-July 09
Member No.: 71740



foo_burninate.zip(old)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sti3
post Oct 8 2009, 14:29
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 03
Member No.: 9513



QUOTE (lucido @ Oct 8 2009, 01:23) *

Thanks! Worth enduring the popups! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucido
post Oct 8 2009, 17:24
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 25-July 09
Member No.: 71740



oups!!
sorry, using firefox+adblock I have forgotten that huh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
les9596
post Oct 8 2009, 18:36
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-September 09
Member No.: 73581



And another thanks! Works like a champ!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
daps
post Oct 8 2009, 21:18
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-October 09
Member No.: 73772



thanks for the old version. am going to download the new free version of nero and see if the plugin works with it.

edit: doesn't seem to work with nero 9 free. probably because it doesn't have the full nero burning rom part. oh well. guess i will have to install nero 6 again, even though it doesn't work right on windows 7. at least it lets me use the plugin correctly.

This post has been edited by daps: Oct 8 2009, 21:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sailorh
post Oct 18 2009, 22:49
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 16-December 04
Member No.: 18704



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Sep 16 2009, 00:42) *
I've heard that whoever comes to #foobar2000 with this problem might get a custom debug build of foo_burninate from Peter and possibly be the one honored for taking active role in solving the 0xC0AA0208 issue for the rest of their life. Well or just the first to know that this is some driver brokenness and it can't be helped.


In case anyone else is thinking of going to the channel to ask about this custom debug build, I went there and asked and was told that somebody has already tried it and Peter knows the info it reports. So as of now there is nothing else we can do to help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 12:48