Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Playing flac w embeded cuesheet & DSP (Read 2626 times) previous topic - next topic

Playing flac w embeded cuesheet & DSP

Hello I'm a Newbie in this forum.

I'm trying to write english but it's easier to read for me than to write.
Hope you can / will understand me.

I'm using the "pause between tracks"- DSP because I'm playing tracks ordered by myself and I want pause between tracks.

Yesterday I've created a Flac file with embeded cuesheet from a live CD.
The DSP inserts pauses but the track should be played gapless.

My question is: Is it possible to disable / deaktive the DSP during playback of Flac-Files w embeded cuesheet automaticly?
This feature regards possible the Crossfader-DSP too.

The plugins are programmed by kode54, if I'm right.

Reply #1
Hello I'm a Newbie in this forum.
I'm trying to write english but it's easier to read for me than to write.
Hope you can / will understand me.

Welcome !!! 
Don´t worry, I´ve readed without problems.

My question is: Is it possible to disable / deaktive the DSP during playback of Flac-Files w embeded cuesheet automaticly?
This feature regards possible the Crossfader-DSP too.

The short answer is... no.

Now the full version 
The only conditional settings regards to diskwriter. You can choose to disable replaygain and the dsp (all dsp at once). Worth to mention that this apply to any file format going to be diskwrited.

I think would be wrong to do what you want because, as far as you can create Flac file with embeded cuesheet from a live CD, you can creat them from a studio CD too (or even from your own track list).