IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

15 Pages V  « < 8 9 10 11 12 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_youtube, Play Youtube playlists and single clips
WilB
post Jun 20 2014, 22:56
Post #226





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



For whatever reason you presumably are unaffected, since nearly all tracks wouldn't play.

One example that failed for me in 0.0.17 and plays in 0.0.18dev1 is:

3dydfy://youtube.com/watch?v=79fzeNUqQbQ

This post has been edited by WilB: Jun 20 2014, 22:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Jun 21 2014, 09:07
Post #227





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



Very strange! Before asking a link to make a trial I made a test and I did not notice any problem.
Today I cannot open any Youtube on all my foobars portable and installed!
Messages are "Insupported file", error 403, "Crash location:
Module: foo_youtube
Offset: 47DAh.

Edit
Ok with 0.0.18dev1.
Waiting for video window smile.gif

This post has been edited by musikomaniak: Jun 21 2014, 09:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 21 2014, 09:45
Post #228





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



In 0.0.16.1 version, all works fine...

Edit:
Ok, i didnt test enough, same is with 0.0.16.1.
I download 0.0.18dev1
Works ok.

This post has been edited by mire777: Jun 21 2014, 10:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dreadroach
post Jun 21 2014, 12:31
Post #229





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 27-January 09
From: Croatia
Member No.: 66144



Awesome plugin, thanks.

Can the same be done with Grooveshark? It has much better audio quality than youtube (many songs from youtube are below 128kbps) and the tags are far more accurate, that's especially important if someone is using last.fm for scrobbling.

It even has songs sorted by albums and so on, but streaming songs alone would be amazing. smile.gif


--------------------
Disregard the constabulary.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 21 2014, 14:18
Post #230





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (dreadroach @ Jun 21 2014, 13:31) *
Awesome plugin, thanks.

Can the same be done with Grooveshark? It has much better audio quality than youtube (many songs from youtube are below 128kbps) and the tags are far more accurate, that's especially important if someone is using last.fm for scrobbling.

It even has songs sorted by albums and so on, but streaming songs alone would be amazing. smile.gif


If you don't have API for Grooveshark, then this is not possible.
On web page source, you don't have mp3, mp4 - nothing..
So i don't think that this is possible.
Maybe Jango.com can be used?

Youtube audio quality is always 128 kbps as i see in my foobar from tracks i use.

About Tags, you can also use WSH to tag Youtube tracks.
Foobar Youtube Radio(based on last.fm) use 'track naming' from last.fm:
http://mire777.deviantart.com/art/Foobar-Y...Radio-447296512

WilB also have script based on same 'track naming': http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...t=0&start=0

Edit:
Ok i found API for Grooveshark > http://developers.grooveshark.com/
Someone can investigate this...

This post has been edited by mire777: Jun 21 2014, 14:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dreadroach
post Jun 21 2014, 15:36
Post #231





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 27-January 09
From: Croatia
Member No.: 66144



QUOTE (mire777 @ Jun 21 2014, 14:18) *
Youtube audio quality is always 128 kbps as i see in my foobar from tracks i use.

About Tags, you can also use WSH to tag Youtube tracks.
Foobar Youtube Radio(based on last.fm) use 'track naming' from last.fm:
http://mire777.deviantart.com/art/Foobar-Y...Radio-447296512

WilB also have script based on same 'track naming': http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...t=0&start=0

Edit:
Ok i found API for Grooveshark > http://developers.grooveshark.com/
Someone can investigate this...


Thanks for info, i will check that out. I rarely found some good audio quality tracks, especially when videos are few years old.

As for grooveshark, it is possible.. some other audio players already have grooveshark plugin and there are even unofficial standalone grooveshark players, but i don't know if they are using official API or some other ones like this one or this one.

I'm not dev so i don't know if links provided are any helpful so..

This post has been edited by dreadroach: Jun 21 2014, 15:40


--------------------
Disregard the constabulary.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 21 2014, 15:57
Post #232





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (dreadroach @ Jun 21 2014, 16:36) *
QUOTE (mire777 @ Jun 21 2014, 14:18) *
Youtube audio quality is always 128 kbps as i see in my foobar from tracks i use.

About Tags, you can also use WSH to tag Youtube tracks.
Foobar Youtube Radio(based on last.fm) use 'track naming' from last.fm:
http://mire777.deviantart.com/art/Foobar-Y...Radio-447296512

WilB also have script based on same 'track naming': http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...t=0&start=0

Edit:
Ok i found API for Grooveshark > http://developers.grooveshark.com/
Someone can investigate this...


Thanks for info, i will check that out. I rarely found some good audio quality tracks, especially when videos are few years old.

As for grooveshark, it is possible.. some other audio players already have grooveshark plugin and there are even unofficial standalone grooveshark players, but i don't know if they are using official API or some other ones like this one or this one.

I'm not dev so i don't know if links provided are any helpful so..


This is based on python.
Did you try this:
http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...c=91538&hl=
http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...p;p=824633&

You also have this with echonest: http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...mp;#entry822408

Doesn't know what exactly this scripts do, maybe only create playlist from your library?

This post has been edited by mire777: Jun 21 2014, 16:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dreadroach
post Jun 21 2014, 16:22
Post #233





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 27-January 09
From: Croatia
Member No.: 66144



QUOTE (mire777 @ Jun 21 2014, 15:57) *

My bad then. biggrin.gif Thought it might be useful.

As for second link, it does not work for me (crashes when i search something) but that's not foobar component, it's a standalone app.

But those are not exactly what i was looking for. Thanks anyway. smile.gif

I used this component until year or so ago but it doesn't work anymore for some reason. It was streaming songs from vk.com, audio quality was ok and it had huge selection of songs, comparable to grooveshark, deezer or other streaming services.

EDIT: i thing that those scripts only generates playlist from your library, yes.. i believe i've tried some of them some time ago, not sure.

This post has been edited by dreadroach: Jun 21 2014, 16:26


--------------------
Disregard the constabulary.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jun 22 2014, 19:02
Post #234





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.18.zip

Changes:
- additional variants how to show video window. See 'Features -> Video -> Show video' combobox in preferences
- video window resizing in no-border mode
- custom video window size. Read note#1 below
- optional video window separation from main window. Read note#2 below
- optional preventing video window activation on show. Read note#3 below
- fixes for search autocomplete list. Most important - possibility to select variant from the list using mouse
- fix for supporting new ffmpeg versions. Now should work with any version greater or equal to 2.1.

Note#1.
Placed in video window context menu, 'Fix to current' item. Initial video size variants were 50%, 100% and 200%. Now added one more - current video window size (at option applying time). If selected, always will be used this size regardless of original video size.

Note#2.
See video window context menu 'Window -> Separate with main window'. If checked, video window activation does not produce main foobar window activation i.e. main window does not show if it was invisible.

Note#3.
See video window context menu 'Window -> Activate when showing'. If checked, on showing video window will not become active and thus will not deactivate current window and will not steal keyboard focus.

This post has been edited by 3dyd: Jun 22 2014, 19:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Jun 22 2014, 21:45
Post #235





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



It seems ok with a quick trial smile.gif
Note 1: ok
Note 2: ok
Note 3: I did not tried all functions.
Thanks a lot.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 22 2014, 23:24
Post #236





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Works great.
I am still amazed how this video work. biggrin.gif
Thanks.

This post has been edited by mire777: Jun 22 2014, 23:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 23 2014, 09:03
Post #237





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Doesn't know if only i have this problem? When from menu: View>Youtube Source
In Search box i type something- click enter. Search box desapear, and nothing isn't loaded in playlist?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jun 23 2014, 16:14
Post #238





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



Ok, see it. Update will be tomorrow if no other problems will be found.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MaCs
post Jun 23 2014, 17:07
Post #239





Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 22-April 10
From: Montreal, Qc
Member No.: 80068



Just out of curiosity, is Youtube continually trying to prevent things like your plugin from working?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Jun 24 2014, 10:50
Post #240





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



I love feature Show video automatically when Youtube clip starts to play biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jun 25 2014, 11:07
Post #241





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



QUOTE (MaCs @ Jun 23 2014, 19:07) *
Just out of curiosity, is Youtube continually trying to prevent things like your plugin from working?

Well, of course it has few tricks for preventing such things from working but changes usually not relate to them. Youtube is constantly evolving even if not all the changes visible from outside. Some of those changes may break such things from working. So without continuous support they are dying more or less fast. This fact plus only VO for best quality plus few security tricks plus TOS seems enough for them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jun 25 2014, 11:08
Post #242





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.18.1.zip

Changes:
- fix for component window closing after search
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 25 2014, 12:36
Post #243





Group: Members
Posts: 372
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (3dyd @ Jun 25 2014, 12:08) *
New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.18.1.zip

Changes:
- fix for component window closing after search


Thanks, it works now.. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ArchCarrier
post Jul 1 2014, 14:24
Post #244





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 19-December 07
Member No.: 49695



Feature request: a playlist maker. I'd love to be able to paste a list of titles and/or YouTube URLs to create a playlist. For a list of titles, the first search result could be played.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jul 1 2014, 20:06
Post #245





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



List of Youtube URLs already can be added through menu File -> 'Add Youtube URL(s)...' Resize the window to enable multiline edit box and fill with URLs (one link per line).
About list of titles - noted, however I can't imagine the use case. Also first search result is not always the best one.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ArchCarrier
post Jul 1 2014, 22:31
Post #246





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 19-December 07
Member No.: 49695



QUOTE (3dyd @ Jul 1 2014, 21:06) *
List of Youtube URLs already can be added through menu File -> 'Add Youtube URL(s)...' Resize the window to enable multiline edit box and fill with URLs (one link per line).

Awesome!!!

The list of titles would be handy so that you could copy-paste (for example) a top 10 list without having to search for every YouTube video first.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mosyris
post Jul 2 2014, 23:18
Post #247





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 2-July 14
Member No.: 116583



Hi, Im big fun of this component and im using it all the time. I just got one request: Can you add a tab in youtube source with saved playlists ? I use 'send by ..' playlist from youtube's channels so they are updated once a day or two so standard foobar playlist save wont work (I mean it wont add new clips to a playlist). I have to open 'Add new youtube url' dialog window and add it everytime. Ofc there are my previous links but if there are 3 or 4 channels i just dont know which is the one im looking for so I have to open browser everytime. Thanks smile.gif Also sometimes audio struggles even when im not downloading anything or do anything that could slow my pc (its not only my problem, 2 friends sometimes got same). Sry for my english, I hope you understand what I was trying to say smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jul 3 2014, 20:02
Post #248





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



QUOTE (Mosyris @ Jul 3 2014, 01:18) *
Can you add a tab in youtube source with saved playlists?

Ok, noted.

QUOTE (Mosyris @ Jul 3 2014, 01:18) *
Also sometimes audio struggles even when im not downloading anything or do anything that could slow my pc (its not only my problem, 2 friends sometimes got same).

Ensure that you are using audio-only streams (ffmpeg required). There is nothing else that I can suggest.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Jul 3 2014, 20:04
Post #249





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.19.zip

Changes:
- subtitles support in video playback. See 'Show subtitles' option in Features tab
- possibility to add list of titles (first search result will be used). See 'Add Youtube URL(s)...' dialog.
- ffmpeg related, avresample can be used instead of swresample
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Jul 4 2014, 17:44
Post #250





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



What is this message shown together with Youtube video window,
QUOTE
Creating VSFilter: Classe non enregistrée


This post has been edited by musikomaniak: Jul 4 2014, 17:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

15 Pages V  « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 14:49