IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

56 Pages V  « < 41 42 43 44 45 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_lyrics3, An update of foo_uie_lyrics2
shiinx
post Feb 6 2013, 22:11
Post #1051





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-February 13
Member No.: 106438



Regarding the song duration, I was hoping that synced lyrics would contain the song duration, e.g. in form of a song end timestamp, but I don't know about that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Feb 10 2013, 02:13
Post #1052





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



just came across issue where song title/artist contains illegal characters for file path. I used the following strings in the configuration to remove all illegal character from title/artist when search for LRC files named with title/artist

[$replace(%artist%,\,,/,,*,,?,,",,<,,>,,|,,:,)]
[$replace(%title%,\,,/,,*,,?,,",,<,,>,,|,,:,)]


ex. component will search "aa wo bb.lrc" for song with title "aa w/o bb"

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
i0n0ff
post Feb 14 2013, 18:50
Post #1053





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 30-June 12
Member No.: 101093



there is a problem for me. it would make sense perfectly if you could change autosaving function. i believe it should work only for the songs from the library. again, i'm talking only about autosaving. of course some people or probably a lot of people don't use libraries in foobar, but then, you know.. fkem. but seriously it would be perfectly right to make it as a feature.. it should be a lot of people to use it

truth is i don't know whether having a lot of lyrics for songs i even don't have makes lyric search slower or something.
one more thing, i use %artist%/%ye... and so on for lyrics. maybe it isn't good by some reason? cause sometimes i notice foobar finds lyrics, from quite odd folders. so that's why i asked the first questions, it seemed to me plugin is searching a lot, and having less lyrics would help?
upd: maybe saving to the same folder with the song will help?

This post has been edited by i0n0ff: Feb 14 2013, 18:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
i0n0ff
post Feb 16 2013, 17:11
Post #1054





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 30-June 12
Member No.: 101093



one more thing
i believe it would be right to let saved unsynced lyrics to roll while plugin is searching for synced ones. with status bar if possible [like lyric search in process at the top]

cause at least on my computer it takes a few seconds to search.. and find nothing. usually
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Faziri
post Mar 1 2013, 01:57
Post #1055





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-February 13
From: Antwerp
Member No.: 106826



Hiya

This is an awesome component, but for some reason it seems to stop working after a certain point.

I've configured it to read and save to UNSYNCEDLYRICS rather than UNSYNCED LYRICS (I hate spaces in technical specs and names), although if I revert everything to the defaults (the standard tag name, etc, as well as with the plugin's reset button) it still doesn't work. I use the Property viewer as well as MP3Tag's Extended Tag panel to double-check everything. Both the Properties panel and MP3Tag consistently report the UNSYNCEDLYRICS tag as present and filled with the lyrics.

I've tried every possible combination of every option, but the problem always persists.


On some of my files (all MP3s), the lyrics just work and on others they refuse to load despite clearly being there. On the former, it doesn't matter how I set or edit them, while on the latter I've been trying every possible combination to make them show up to no avail (not even with tags + a local text file + a text file in the lyrics folder where the automatically generated ones are). Yes, the lyrics show up in the panel after I edit them in, choose a text file, etc, but clicking Reload, changing tracks, etc makes them vanish again. The lyrics simply never get loaded again from any source.
The funny thing is that the files also match chronologically: the ones on which it works are the ones I processed with lyrics3 first while all the files from which they refuse to load were only tagged with lyrics after a certain point. Tagging new files with new lyrics in any way also still doesn't make them work (it's the same thing of course).

Simply put, it's as if lyrics3 refuses to work on any files after the Xth one (x being a number not far removed from 10, I think). It reads, edits and saves the lyrics on the first x files just fine, but never loads them from any other files (despite being able to save them to those files).

One of the files on which it does work: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/3357590/Filebox/02...7s%20Divide.mp3
And one on which it doesn't work: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/3357590/Filebox/Still%20Alive.mp3

Sorry for the wall of text, I like making sure nothing is left to doubt tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 1 2013, 12:50
Post #1056





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@SUPERCOOLMAN:
I don't understand what the problem is, it removes all illegal characters itself so you shouldn't need to do it yourself. Is it not loading/saving lyrics with these characters?

@i0n0ff:
I don't agree - I think it is useful to save lyrics that aren't in the library and adding an option for this is overkill in my view. As for slowing it down, the differences will be tiny (even more so if the lyrics are loaded from the associations).
If you don't want it to try and search for synced lyrics, just set the type of lyric you want to display to 'no preference' or 'prefer non-synced'.

@Faziri:
Your problem is a confusing one, I'll send you a PM.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Mar 1 2013, 18:42
Post #1057





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Mar 1 2013, 05:50) *
@SUPERCOOLMAN:
I don't understand what the problem is, it removes all illegal characters itself so you shouldn't need to do it yourself. Is it not loading/saving lyrics with these characters?

@i0n0ff:
I don't agree - I think it is useful to save lyrics that aren't in the library and adding an option for this is overkill in my view. As for slowing it down, the differences will be tiny (even more so if the lyrics are loaded from the associations).
If you don't want it to try and search for synced lyrics, just set the type of lyric you want to display to 'no preference' or 'prefer non-synced'.

@Faziri:
Your problem is a confusing one, I'll send you a PM.



vern,

as you know I always name LRC file with song title, but I have to remove illegal character in file name from song title.
ex. song title "abc w/o/z mark" will have "abc woz mark.lrc".


foo_uie_lyrics3 can't find the LRC file unless I add those the string substitution to remove illegal characters from song title and artist.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 1 2013, 18:54
Post #1058





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



Ahhh I understand now. There is no need for you to replace illegal characters anywhere - it is all done internally. When lyrics3 detects an illegal character it is replaced with a '_' character. So when searching, the plugin will look for files with a '_' but as you have saved your lyrics by removing the characters altogether, there will never be a match. To rectify this you can either a) rename all the offending files so that they have the '_' or b) use the choose lyrics option to set an association for these lyrics or c) leave everything as it is (with your own illegal character handling)

Hope that helps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
matif
post Mar 1 2013, 19:05
Post #1059





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 11-May 12
Member No.: 99730



Is it possible to make 3 mode when mouse wheel or drag?
Mode 1: Same as now.
Mode 2: Browse above or following line, and don't change lyrics time.
Mode 3: Change play progress.
Thank you for keep update this so nice plugin.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ptha
post Mar 5 2013, 00:31
Post #1060





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 17-November 08
From: Dublin
Member No.: 62582



QUOTE (jasondavidcarr @ Feb 4 2013, 06:01) *
QUOTE (dag0 @ Jan 21 2013, 06:15) *
QUOTE (Zado @ Jan 10 2013, 00:11) *
Feature Request:
would be nice if you implement a function wich make a scan of the full libary and search for the lyrics automatically.

+1
At least now I have a workaround for this:
http://skipyrich.com/wiki/Foobar2000:Preview or
http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...Seek_(foo_seek)

Set the track preview to about 8 sec, create a (Auto)Playlist "no (unsynced/synced) lyrics present", play it! Next morning it should be done... :-)


Awesome...but how did you create the auto playlist? What field/code do I use to refer to the lyrics? %lyrics% doesn't work for me because I'm saving the lyrics to the configuration folder instead of to the tags. Thanks!


Very impressed with this component, I would also be very interested in some sort of context menu item which would automatically download lyrics for the selected tracks. You can't be sure of the availability of online lyrics sites, so being able to save them all to tags etc, would be an an excellent addition.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Mar 5 2013, 05:08
Post #1061





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Mar 1 2013, 11:54) *
Ahhh I understand now. There is no need for you to replace illegal characters anywhere - it is all done internally. When lyrics3 detects an illegal character it is replaced with a '_' character. So when searching, the plugin will look for files with a '_' but as you have saved your lyrics by removing the characters altogether, there will never be a match. To rectify this you can either a) rename all the offending files so that they have the '_' or b) use the choose lyrics option to set an association for these lyrics or c) leave everything as it is (with your own illegal character handling)

Hope that helps



would it be possible to make the fallback char an option just for "local file search"?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Mar 5 2013, 08:51
Post #1062





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



vern,

can you confirm how does component handle the lines below? difference is the semi colon and dot for the last part of time code.

[00:15.05]blah blah blah
[00:15:05]blah blah blah
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flashlab
post Mar 6 2013, 13:21
Post #1063





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-March 13
Member No.: 107062



I have some questions about the SDK. It looks like every searching result contains the lyrics text. Can I load it after users click the "load" button? In other word, the Search() function only get the result list to make the search process fast. Can it be possible?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 6 2013, 19:07
Post #1064





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@matif:
Not anytime soon

@ptha:
It is on my to-do list, I just have no time for coding at moment (and probably won't for a while)

@SUPERCOOLMAN:
The colon and the full stop are handled in the same way (I think anyway).

@flashlab:
This is what the Load() function is for - have a read of the comments in the SDK, it explains it all.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SUPERCOOLMAN
post Mar 7 2013, 04:53
Post #1065





Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29380



QUOTE (The vern @ Mar 6 2013, 12:07) *
@matif:
Not anytime soon

@ptha:
It is on my to-do list, I just have no time for coding at moment (and probably won't for a while)

@SUPERCOOLMAN:
The colon and the full stop are handled in the same way (I think anyway).

@flashlab:
This is what the Load() function is for - have a read of the comments in the SDK, it explains it all.



I did some experiment and found out that lyrics scrolling stops whenever scrolling reaches the colon line, but the colon line is not highlighted
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flashlab
post Mar 7 2013, 05:45
Post #1066





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-March 13
Member No.: 107062



@The vern :
Thanks for the reply. I wander wich event will trigger the load() function, seems not clicking the "load" or double clicking on result item. I've tried SetLyric() in load(), but didn't work sad.gif

This post has been edited by flashlab: Mar 7 2013, 05:46
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 7 2013, 18:57
Post #1067





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



@SUPERCOOLMAN:
I'll look into this when I have more time, hopefully over the weekend.

@flashlab:
It is called whenever the lyrics need to be displayed. It won't be called if you've already call SetLoaded() for a given lyric. If you're still not sure PM me your code and I'll take a look.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lumanzhao
post Mar 10 2013, 13:57
Post #1068





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 20-September 09
Member No.: 73334



So, no menu commands any more?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The vern
post Mar 10 2013, 15:19
Post #1069





Group: Developer
Posts: 203
Joined: 2-June 09
Member No.: 70332



Try pressing shift whilst clicking on the menu
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CarlosMC
post Mar 13 2013, 03:20
Post #1070





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 6-July 08
Member No.: 55409



I have some .wv files with CUE_TRACK##_LYRICS embedded lyrics. I placed tag search as first option and added CUE_TRACK##_LYRICS to the search properties, but with no luck, both with 0.3.5.2 and 0.3.6 beta 5 - any way to get the plugin to display them?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
matav
post Mar 17 2013, 11:43
Post #1071





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 27-November 10
From: Earth
Member No.: 86055



still loving your plugin (since you picked up the project)
smile.gif

i have made my foobar2k setup portable & i have a tiny request regarding this.

in foo_uie_lyrics3 panel preference page, i have set my background setting to pick up an image.
now, it currently requires an absolute path but when my foobar is in pen-drive mode, this absolute path breaks cuz (well... no need to explain here)
so, it would be awesome if you can change the way it accepts a path by allowing titleformatted paths to be defined (like how we define a custom path for saving lyrics)

changing the method of input can help me utilize the %foobar_path% variable provided by foo_exvar.

This post has been edited by matav: Mar 17 2013, 11:54


--------------------
try my portable foobar theme -- eXdb v4d
http://bit.ly/matavfb
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
i0n0ff
post Mar 20 2013, 10:17
Post #1072





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 30-June 12
Member No.: 101093



QUOTE (The vern @ Mar 1 2013, 14:50) *
@i0n0ff:
I don't agree - I think it is useful to save lyrics that aren't in the library and adding an option for this is overkill in my view. As for slowing it down, the differences will be tiny (even more so if the lyrics are loaded from the associations).
If you don't want it to try and search for synced lyrics, just set the type of lyric you want to display to 'no preference' or 'prefer non-synced'.


and i don't even see a point there. it seems to me that's it is kind of stupid to believe that there are not a lot of people that use it this way. why to have lyrics for the song u listened 6 seconds and deleted at once. the solution would be to save lyrics to tags but a lil unpleasant one

ur last sentence.. i do think you didn't read my message or post (don't know how u people call it). yeah that should remove that 4seconds searching part, but the way is ugly
good to know that having many lyrics files don't really slow down foobar.

besides all that (not enough lyric sources included), plugin works really good. functions placed nice. very handy
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Mar 20 2013, 19:02
Post #1073





Group: Members
Posts: 296
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



Personally, I like to save lyrics from sources I do not have, e.g. radio streams since tracks get repeated. By default the associations work in the background and optimise lyric loading times from files and so having lots of lyrics really isn'ít going to make much difference.

But if you are determined not to save lyrics for tracks not in the media library I think you can already do it. If you save to a user defined directory then something like the below for the custom directory should work.

C:\lyrics\$if($strstr(%path%,'C:\Music\'),media library,) where C:\Music\ is the base monitored folder used by the media library (configure as necessary - if you have more than one monitored folder then add them with $or). This sets the folder to null for non-media library tracks. Or you could specify a different folder where such lyrics should be saved.

This post has been edited by WilB: Mar 20 2013, 19:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kisli
post Apr 4 2013, 18:20
Post #1074





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 16-December 08
Member No.: 64564



Thank you for this plugin, I'm beginning to love it.

Is there a way to make it skip tracks with no lyrics? Other than manually making a lyrics tag?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Apr 4 2013, 19:36
Post #1075





Group: Members
Posts: 296
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



You can probably do this with foo_skip ( http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_skip ) in conjunction with using %lyric_exists% which lyrics3 automatically provides and which should detect if a lyric exists as a file or in a tag according to your lyrics3 preferences (not tested). Depending on exactly what you want to do you may find this post useful as well: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=783626.

This post has been edited by WilB: Apr 4 2013, 19:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

56 Pages V  « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 20:31