IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foobar Formatting and LAME, %path% returns an empty string
Einherite
post Mar 28 2010, 11:00
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79395



I was trying to incorporate album art --ti into my lame mp3, but it seems that all it does return is an empty string. Is this just foobar, or am I doing something wrong?

here are my args
CODE
-S --noreplaygain -V 0 --vbr-new --ti "%path%cover.jpg" - %d



And the result is:

CODE
1 out of 1 tracks converted with major problems.

Source: "C:\Users\Ye\Music\Foobar\Secret Garden\Earchsongs\CD.cue" / index: 1
  An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters) : "C:\Users\Ye\Desktop\earthsongs - 01.Sometimes When It Rains.mp3"
Additional information:
Encoder stream format: 44100Hz / 2ch / 16bps
Command line: "D:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\Lame\lame.exe" -S --noreplaygain -V 0 --vbr-new --ti "cover.jpg" - "earthsongs - 01.Sometimes When It Rains.mp3"
Working folder: C:\Users\Ye\Desktop\

  Conversion failed: The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexxander
post Mar 28 2010, 19:25
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 457
Joined: 15-November 04
Member No.: 18143



One can't use Title Formatting in converter settings.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Einherite
post Mar 29 2010, 03:52
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79395



QUOTE (Alexxander @ Mar 28 2010, 20:25) *
One can't use Title Formatting in converter settings.


Really? I mean, things like %album% worked...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 10:44